In order to promote digital payment, the government will on Sunday launch Lucky Grahak Yojana and Digi-Dhan Vyapar Yojana in 100 cities.

“The first draw of Lucky Grahak Yojana to provide a cashback of Rs 1,000 to 15,000 consumers every day for the next 100 days will be launched on December 25, 2016, in New Delhi,” read an official statement on Saturday.

Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and Minister of Electronics & Information Technology Ravi Shankar Prasad will inaugurate the first draw of lots here. Winners will be selected on daily and weekly basis under Lucky Grahak Yojana, while under Digi-Dhan Vyapar Yojana, they will be selected only on a weekly basis. The mega draw will be held April 14, 2017.

“With the goal of ensuring that easy and user-friendly methods of digital payments become a mass movement in India, the government had announced a slew of incentives to encourage the general public to move from cash to a digital platform,” the statement read.

Source: Deccan Herrald

Tags : featured